Optimists Cricket Club News story

Optimists Cricket Club AGM and Annual Awards Dinner 2016

28 Nov 2016

It was a fantastic evening this past Saturday as Optimists Cricket Club held its AGM and annual awards dinner.


There were some very deserving winners of the awards and some important changes to the OCC committee for 2017.


Awards for 2016:

Batsman of the year - Vikram Vijh
Bowler of the year - Atif Kamal
Allrounder of the year - Girish Venkatesh
Fielder of the year - Saransh Kulshrestha
Performance of the year - James Barker and William Heath
Club Member of the year - Mohit Dixit


Committee Changes:

New Chairman - Will Heath
New Vice-Chairman - Joost Mees
New Club Captain - Richard Neale
New Club Vice-Captain - Saransh Kulshrestha
New Committee Member - Tony Whiteman
Committee Member - Wayne Codd
Committee Member - Graham Cope
Committee Member - Ananth Srisailapathy
Committee Member - Tim Andrews


Stepping down from the committee are Robert Deed, Deepak Gianchandani and Stephen Evans. A massive thank you to all three of you for your amazing and hugely appreciated commitment to club for many years.