Optimists Cricket Club Optimists Maidens (OMCC) v AM on Sat 31 Jul 2010 at 10:00
Optimists Cricket Club Lost by 8 wickets

Match report Unfortunately OMCC could not find any solution against a very strong AMCC side. OMCC won the toss and preferred to bat first.
After middle order went down, we could only reach 106 all out after 32 overs.

Great performance from Lise Jensen, a pure Maiden, who at number 2 held her ground and scored a more than respectable 11 runs, vs some great bowling.
As for our Knights, Piran and Andy scored a respective 32 and 22.

AMCC's bowlers were in good and accurate form, as usual, which prevented us from scoring many runs. Nevertheless this was seen as a good performance from OMCC.
To no avail, since 106 proved an easy target for the astute batting from AMCC who logically reached it in 14 overs only. Special mention to Suresh who showed once again a mighty opponent with a blasting 52 not out.
Despite the result, OMCC took pride in their action on the pitch with a great attitude, an improved fielding, which makes it an enjoyable game for both sides.

Optimists Cricket Club Optimists Maidens (OMCC) Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets
David Godin ct Aabhas 5
Lise Jensen b Arvind 11
Pat Heath ct Aabhas 0
Piran Merkl Run out  32
Andy Jennings b Suresh 22
Yves Morby b Suresh 2
Laura Ellingworth Run out  1
Thomas Whiteley b Aanand 11
Carole Dagand ct James 0
Matthew Swithinbank Not Out  1
Paula Correia ct Aanand 0

AM Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ravichandran Ramanathan2.00300.001.50
Karan Garg2.00200.001.00
Aanand Pandey6.001728.502.83
Aabhas Mandal5.001427.002.80
Arvind Pandey 1.0014114.0014.00
Taral Desai3.01600.002.00
James Barker5.0024124.004.80
Samir Kalra2.001300.006.50
Suresh Kalagara5.001427.002.80

AM Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 2 wickets
107 (0.0 overs)
Timothy Barker b Thomas Whiteley 42
Aanand Pandey lbw Piran Merkl 6
Suresh Kalagara Not Out  52
Taral Desai Not Out  3

Optimists Cricket Club Optimists Maidens (OMCC) Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Piran Merkl5.0020120.004.00
Matthew Swithinbank5.003200.006.40
David Godin2.003600.0018.00
Andy Jennings1.001000.0010.00
Thomas Whiteley1.00616.006.00
Lise Jensen0.10100.006.00

  • Umpire :
    Ben Lougheed / Mick Swithinbank
  • Scorer :