Optimists Cricket Club 1st XI v Arcadians on Sat 21 Sep 2013 at 12:00
Optimists Cricket Club Lost by 5 wickets

Match report First XI lost its last match at home against Arcadians.

The BCF season ended unfortunately on a low on Saturday, losing to Arcadians by 5 wickets in what proved to be an easy chase of our total of 222 all out.
Struggling with a wet outfield and thus a heavy ball, Piran and Timothy started off with a decent openings partnership, helped by some dropped catches by the opposition, when Piran lost his wicket with the score on 45 after 9.3. Two quick wickets put the Optimists in the defensive mode and every time recovery seemed near a wicket fell at one end. On the other end Timothy held his end and started to score more freely as the innings continued, ending on a personal high and truly impressive 118, making this his second hundred of the season and bringing him to the top of the runscorer list of 2013. Well done Timothy!

222 was always going to be hard to defend with a depleted bowling attack due to lack of availability. Only Nish and Iqqi had reasonable returns from their bowling, but unfortunately we never troubled the chase and comfortably Arcadians passed our total for the loss of 5 wickets. Next season better!

Optimists Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
23w 6b 2lb 
for 10 wickets
Timothy Barker Bowled  118
Piran Merkl Caught  16
Murali Ravichandran Lbw  0 1
Arjun Nandal Caught  0
Joost Mees Caught  13
Naresh Ojha Caught  13
Jeroen Van der Knoop Caught  17 2
Nishith Gandhi Not Out  8
Mohammed Iqbal Murad Bowled  6 1
Deepak Gianchandani Run out  0
Arvind Pandey Bowled  0

Arcadians Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Arcadians Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 5 wickets
223 (36.2 overs)

Optimists Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Nishith Gandhi9.0039219.504.33
Mohammed Iqbal Murad9.003100.003.44
Arjun Nandal9.0071171.007.89
Piran Merkl4.0031131.007.75
Murali Ravichandran0.20200.006.00
Joost Mees1.001700.0017.00
Arvind Pandey2.0011111.005.50
Deepak Gianchandani2.001700.008.50

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :